Lost and Found

  

My dreams have been put on a shelf… Not lovingly, but haphazardly.

They will collect dust for a time, and when I go to look for them again, they will have disappeared and I will wonder…

Did I get rid of them? Surely they are not the sort of thing I would give away?

I will write them off as lost for good and go on feeding the needs of those around me.

Then, one day when I am old, gray, and feeble – they will turn up in an old, unlabeled box. 

I will smile at the memories of such young dreams and breathe my way through the sadness over the unrealized passions as I had all my life.

2 thoughts on “Lost and Found

Leave a Reply

