Goals, Dreams, and Aspirations

What are your goals? What are your dreams? What are your aspirations?

Image

When you find yourself silent and completely surrounded by your own thoughts…what do you think about?

Do your thoughts serve you and those around you?

Are your goals internal, external, or both?

How do you feel about your level of success on the road toward said goals, dreams, and aspirations?

Image

To share with you all my own… most of my goals are internal. Changes within rather than changes without. Changes in the very fibers of my being so that I may be a kinder, gentler, more peaceful, more forgiving, more enthusiastic, more loving person to others and to myself.

I also have those external goals that so many of you likely have: I’m going to do _____ every day for a week! Tomorrow I’m going to start _____! This usually includes a regular yoga routine or learning how to stop consuming the last few foods that don’t make me feel my finest…those last few that always find a way to sneak back into my life, my kitchen, my body.

Image

There is always work to be done. Inside and out. There will always be goals to work toward, dreams to hold onto, and aspirations to reach for.

Who are your goals, dreams, and aspirations for? Are they for you? For someone else? Are they sincere, genuine…or are they grounded in superficiality?

Image

I would love to hear any of your own goals, dreams, and aspirations. What are you projects? Share your dreams with others and they, too, can share and celebrate your successes.

*Photo credits in this post go to my husband, Nathan.*

Leave a Reply

